Getting rid of "Do you want to move or copy files from this zone?"

Published on Saturday, January 19, 2008 By Brad Wardell In Blogging

Very annoying Vista behavior is copying files from servers and getting an obnoxious confirmation dialog every time. What is it with Microsoft and confirmation dialogs?

Here's how to get rid of it:


1) Open Control Panel -> Internet Options.
2) Open Security-tab; mark the zone "Local intranet", press the "Sites" button,
3) Un-check "Automatically detect intranet network",THEN
4)  Check "Include all local (intranet) sites not listed in other zones" and
5) Check "Include all network paths (UNCs)".